Board Meetings

Board Meetings are the means by which district business is conducted, policy and programs developed, and progress reviewed.  District Board Meetings are covered by Maryland’s Open Meeting Law and are open to the public.

The St. Mary’s Soil Conservation District Board meets on the first Thursday of every month at 6:30 pm.  In the event the first Thursday of the month falls on a Federal holiday, the meeting will usually be rescheduled for the second Thursday of that month.  See below chart for exact meeting dates and times.

The 2018 Meeting Schedule

Thursday, December 7, 2017 @ 6:30 pm
Thursday, January 4, 2018 @ 6:30 pm (rescheduled to Monday, January 8th @ 9:00 am – due to inclement weather)
Thursday, February 1, 2018 @ 6:30 pm
Thursday, March 1, 2018 @ 6:30 pm
Thursday, April 5, 2018 @ 6:30 pm
Thursday, May 3, 2018 @ 6:30 pm
Thursday, June 7, 2018 @ 6:30 pm
Thursday, July 5, 2018 @ 6:30 pm
Thursday, August 2, 2018 @ 6:30 pm
Thursday, September 6, 2018 @ 6:30 pm
Thursday, October 4, 2018 @ 6:30 pm
Thursday, November 1, 2018 @ 6:30 pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018 @ 6:30 pm

AGENDA 9/6/18

MINUTES 8/2/18